We are Digital Passion

You can now delete a message from somebody’s phone before they read it

 

Well now there’s a way to delete messages from the recipient’s phone – before they read it.New app Privates allows users to recall messages – which could come in handy in you instantly get the fear after pressing send – be it a written rant or risqué nude.

The Privates recall function works up until the recipient opens the message, so act fast if you want to forever hold your peace, so to speak.

The app is the brainchild of Dr Isaac Datikashvili, who originally created it with medical record transferring in mind.

He told Metro.co.uk: ‘I’m very honest about that but it’s better than anything else at maintaining privacy.

‘It’s not impossible but it’s virtually impossible for one person to screen grab or save anything if the security setting is high.’

Dr Datikashvili added: ‘We originally were going to call it “Private” or “Keep Your Messaging Private” and we didn’t really think about what it meant when we added the “s”. It’s only when someone mentioned the double-meaning of privates that we realised.’

At present, Privates is only available on Apple’s iOS, though Windows and Android versions are expected to be on their way.

The app allows users to select from three levels of security – Mild, Wild and Insane – which deletes the message (so long as it’s unread) after three, 12, 24 hours.

There’s also an optional function which captures the recipient’s reaction as they view the sent message.

 

SOURCE


Leave a Comment

Loading...
DigitalPash